NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes and Parish Wards listed below

Electoral Areas	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Electoral Areas	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Arreton Parish Council	Eight	Newport and Carisbrooke Community Council - Pan and Barton Ward	Two
Bembridge Parish Council - Bembridge North Ward	Six	Newport and Carisbrooke Community Council - Parkhurst and Hunnyhill Ward	Two
Bembridge Parish Council - Bembridge South Ward	Six	Niton and Whitwell Parish Council - Niton Ward	Six
Brading Town Council	Eight	Niton and Whitwell Parish Council - Whitwell Ward	Four
Brighstone Parish Council - Brighstone Ward	Six	Northwood Parish Council	Eight
Brighstone Parish Council - Brook Ward	One	Rookley Parish Council	Seven
Brighstone Parish Council - Mottistone Ward	One	Ryde Town Council - Binstead Ward	Two
Calbourne, Newtown and Porchfield Parish Council - Calbourne Ward	Three	Ryde Town Council - Haylands and Swanmore Ward	Two
Calbourne, Newtown and Porchfield Parish Council - Porchfield Ward	Three	Ryde Town Council - Ryde Appley and Elmfield Ward	Three
Chale Parish Council	Six	Ryde Town Council - Ryde Monktonmead Ward	Three
Chillerton and Gatcombe Parish Council	Five	Ryde Town Council - Ryde North West Ward	Two
Cowes Town Council - Cowes Medina Ward	Six	Ryde Town Council - Ryde South East Ward	Two
Cowes Town Council - Cowes North Ward	Six	Ryde Town Council - Ryde West Ward	Two
Cowes Town Council - Cowes South Ward	Two	Sandown Town Council - Sandown North Ward	Six
Cowes Town Council - Cowes West Ward	Two	Sandown Town Council - Sandown South Ward	Six
East Cowes Town Council - East Cowes North Ward	Four	Shalfleet Parish Council - Shalfleet East Ward	Two
East Cowes Town Council - Osborne Ward	Four	Shalfleet Parish Council - Shalfleet West Ward	Four
Fishbourne	Six	Shanklin Town Council - Shanklin Central Ward	Six
Freshwater Parish Council - Freshwater Colwell Ward	Two	Shanklin Town Council - Shanklin North Ward	Three
Freshwater Parish Council - Freshwater North Ward	Three	Shanklin Town Council - Shanklin South Ward	Six
Freshwater Parish Council - Freshwater South Ward	Nine	Shorwell Parish Council	Six
Godshill Parish Council	Six	St. Helens Parish Council	Eight
Gurnard Parish Council	Nine	Totland Parish Council	Eight
Havenstreet and Ashey Parish Council	Six	Ventnor Town Council - Bonchurch and Ventnor East Ward	Two
Lake Parish Council - Lake North Ward	Seven	Ventnor Town Council - Lowtherville Ward	Two
Lake Parish Council - Lake South Ward	Three	Ventnor Town Council - St Lawrence Ward	One
Nettlestone and Seaview Parish Council	Ten	Ventnor Town Council - Ventnor West Ward	Six
Newchurch Parish Council	Eight	Whippingham Parish Council -Whippingham North Ward	Five
Newport and Carisbrooke Community Council - Carisbrooke and Gunville Ward	Two	Whippingham Parish Council -Whippingham South Ward	One
Newport and Carisbrooke Community Council - Fairlee Ward	Two	Wootton Bridge Parish Council	Ten
Newport and Carisbrooke Community Council - Mountjoy and Shide Ward	Two	Wroxall Parish Council	Eight
Newport and Carisbrooke Community Council - Newport Central Ward	Two	Yarmouth Town Council - Thorley Ward	Two
Newport Central Ward Newport and Carisbrooke Community Council - Newport West Ward	Two	Yarmouth Town Council - Yarmouth Ward	Six

- 1. Forms of nomination for the Parish Elections may be obtained from the Clerks to the Parish / Town / Community Councils or via Electoral Services, County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD (electoral.services@iow.gov.uk Tel 01983 823380) from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer, 30 High Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1SS, between the hours of 9:00am and 4:00pm on any day from the date of this notice but no later than 4:00pm on Thursday, 8th April 2021.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 6th May 2021. Where contested, the poll will be taken together with that for the Police and Crime Commissioner for Hampshire and for Members of the Isle of Wight Council.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD by 5:00pm on Tuesday, 20th April 2021.
- 5. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD by 5:00pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021.
- 6. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD by 5:00pm on Thursday, 6th May 2021. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5:00pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5:00pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021.

Plaure Shound